1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Southwind District
  4. »Foundation

Southwind District

Who We Are

The Southwind Extension Education Foundation is a 501(c)3 organization dedicated to supporting local extension programming efforts in the areas of youth development, agriculture, horticulture, family and consumer sciences, and community vitality.

Board of Directors

Steve Morrison, Chairman

Ethan Holly, Vice-Chairman

Lori Shue, Secretary

Job Springer, Treasurer

Belinda Dyer

Lois Carlson

Cindy Friedrich

Darrel Monfort

Pete Wiley

Diane Brilhart

Miles Mentzer

Carol Crawford

Gary Palmer

Kathy Brazle

Carolyn Steinforth

Recent Contributions

  • A $1,000 grant through Fort Scott Area Community Foundation will be used in Bourbon County for kids cooking classes in the summer of 2023.
  •  A $5,000 grant from Community Foundation of Southeast Kansas to buy the Southwind 4-H Shooting Sports a cargo utility trailer.